MCEC hosted six virtual discussion sessions from January to April, 2021, as part of our annual Policy Watch activities.

Special Thanks to the Guest Speakers for MCEC's 2021 Policy Watch Webinar Series

Sen. Brian Feldman (District 15) Vice Chair- Senate Finance Committee
Sen. Ben Kramer (District 19) Senate Finance Committee
Sen. Paul Pinsky (District 22) Chair, Senate Education, Health, & Environmental Affairs Committee
Del. Kumar Barve (District 17) Chair - House Environment & Transportation Committee
Del. Benjamin Brooks (District 10) House Economic Matters Committee
Del. Lorig Charkoudian (District 20) House Economic Matters Committee
Del. David Fraser-Hidalgo (District 15) House Environment & Transportation Committee
Del. Marc Korman (District 16) House Appropriations Committee
Del. Brooke Lierman (District 46) House Environment & Transportation Committee
Del. Samuel Rosenberg (District 41) House Health & Government Operations Committee
Del. Lily Qi (District 15) House Economic Matters Committee
Del. Dana Stein (District 11) Vice-Chair, House Environment & Transportation Committee
Sec. Ben Grumbles Cabinet Secretary, Maryland Department of the Environment
Kim Coble Executive Director, Maryland League of Conservation Voters
Jeff Dennis General Counsel and Managing Director, Advanced Energy Economy
Charles Hernick Vice President of Policy and Advocacy, Citizens for Responsible Energy Solutions (CRES)
Reed Hundt CEO, Coalition for Green Capital
Arjun Makhijani President, Institute for Energy & Environmental Research
David Murray Executive Director, Chesapeake Solar & Storage Association
Dr. Ryan Opsal Director of Policy, Maryland Energy Administration
Lisa Smith, Esq. Director of Legislative Affairs, Maryland Public Service Commission

Program Moderators:

  • Charles L. Washington, Jr. Director, Governmental & External Affairs, Baltimore Gas & Electric Company
  • John Quinn Director of Energy Policy, Baltimore Gas & Electric Company & MCEC Board Member
  • Geoff Oxnam Founder & CEO, American Microgrid Solutions & Chair of the Board, Maryland Clean Energy Center
  • Allyson Black Woodson Manager, State Affairs and Economic Development, Baltimore Gas & Electric Company
  • I. Katherine Magruder Executive Director, Maryland Clean Energy Center