2020 Legislative Reception


Solving the Advanced Energy Puzzle: Solutions for Maryland

Feb 5, 2020, from 11:00 AM - 2:00 PM, in Annapolis

It is more important than ever that energy sector stakeholders pay attention as the pieces come together to make up the policy puzzle this session!

The Maryland Clean Energy Center would like to thank all of the legislators, key policy makers, and industry leaders who attended this year's Legislative Reception.

Guest Legislators & Speakers

Senator Brian J. Feldman, District 15 (Guest Speaker)
Senator Katherine Klausmeier, District 8
Senator Susan C. Lee, District 16
Senator Edward R. Reilly, District 33
Delegate Benjamin Brooks, District 10 (Guest Speaker)
Delegate Alfred C. Carr, Jr., District 18 (Guest Speaker)
Delegate Lorig Charkoudian, District 20 (Guest Speaker)
Delegate Barrie S. Ciliberti, District 4
Delegate Bonnie Cullison, District 19
Delegate Diana M. Fennell, District 47
Delegate David Fraser-Hidalgo, District 15
Delegate James Gilchrist, District 17
Delegate Keith Haynes, District 44A
Delegate Marc Korman, District 16 (Guest Speaker)
Delegate Edith J. Patterson, District 28
Delegate Joseline A. Peña-Melnyk, District 21
Delegate Lily Qi, District 15 (Guest Speaker)
Delegate Dana Stein, District 11
Delegate Alonzo T. Washington, District 22
Delegate Karen Young, District 3A

Secretary Ben Grumbles- Maryland Department of the Environment
Mason Emnett- Vice President of Wholesale Market Development, Exelon Corporation
I. Katherine Magruder- Executive Director, Maryland Clean Energy Center
Geoff Oxnam- Board Chair, Maryland Clean Energy Center; Founder & CEO, American Microgrid Solutions

Event Photo Gallery