News

Tuesday, September 19, 2017

You are invited to participate in the second annual Solar Focus Job Fair on Tuesday, November 7, 2017 from 9 am to 1 pm at the Renaissance Downtown Hotel in...

Monday, August 14, 2017

View the official Press Release for the launch of the Maryland Energy Innovation Institute.

Tuesday, July 18, 2017

The Maryland Clean Energy Center (MCEC) announced the Maryland Home Energy Loan Program (MHELP) will no longer be available to residential consumers seeking to finance energy efficiency improvements...

Thursday, May 4, 2017

Senate Bill 313 was passed on May 4th, 2017 and will go into effect on July 1st, 2017. The bill created the Maryland Energy Innovation Institute to transform basic research into new technologies...

Friday, April 15, 2016

On Monday, April 11th the General Assembly wrapped up their work for the 2016 Session. During this session, the MCEC Legislative Committee reviewed 35 proposed bills and took positions on 18 energy...

Tuesday, April 12, 2016

  The Maryland Clean Energy Center Board of Directors announced the appointees who will serve on the Advisory Council for a year long term beginning April 1st 2017.  The MCEC Advisory...

Monday, March 14, 2016

  ANNAPOLIS MD- In the late afternoon on March 9,2016, Senate Bill 726 (Maryland Clean Energy Center- Clean Energy Technology Funding) was heard in the Senate Finance Committee. Senate Bill 726...

Monday, February 15, 2016

  Annapolis, MD-  Legislators are considering a bill this session intended to drive greater overall investment in clean energy and energy efficiency projects across the state. House Bill...

Wednesday, December 2, 2015

The Maryland Green Bank is a transformative opportunity for our state. The green bank model has proven to be a successful partnership between public and private sectors in other forward-thinking...

Wednesday, July 1, 2015

WASHINGTON, D.C. - On pace for its best year ever, Maryland had a record-breaking 174 percent increase in new solar capacity in the first quarter of this year compared to the same time period a year...

Pages